Results of the Annual Meeting

We recently held our annual church meeting. It was a time of celebration as we looked back over the last twelve months in the life of Sunnyside Church. It has been a real year of change for us as we said goodbye to David & Isabel Abbott after 18 years of ministry. For nearly nine months we’ve been without a vicar, but we have continued in our journey of faith together as we seek to live out God’s call here in Berkhamsted. The installation of Rebecca Fardell is just around the corner and we’re so excited to step into a new season at Sunnyside together. The Annual Parochial Church Meeting was a chance to gather together and remember God’s faithfulness as well as to commit the next year to Him as well.


We had a chance to look over the finances, dream about the next stage and elect new members onto the PCC. The elections are one of the most important parts of the APCM as the PCC shapes the vision and direction of the church. We also elected people onto the Deanery Synod, the local gathering of Anglican Churches in the Berkhamsted area. Membership of the Deanery Synod automatically includes membership of the PCC.

Here are the outcomes of the elections:

Chris Stewart and Evelyn Wotherspoon have been re-elected as Church Wardens to serve another term of twelve months.

John Cartwright, Tony Wager, Jane Lines and Charis Geoghegan were elected onto the Deanery Synod for a term of three years.

Richard Coles, Lucia White and Fiona Wilcock were elected onto the PCC for a term of three years.

You can read more about how the PCC functions by clicking here.

To read the full minutes of the APCM, click here.

Post a comment